Skip to content ↓
Holbeton Primary School

Holbeton Primary School

Holbeton Primary School


Our school is pleased to be working as part of Westcountry Schools Trust (WeST). From 1 January 2023 schools in WeST belong to one of four Hubs. Each Hub is supported by a Hub Advisory Board (HAB) which serves to provide a connection between the Trustees, schools and their communities. HABs meet three times a year to consider reports from executive leaders and matters arising from HAB members’ visits to school. After each HAB meeting the Chair and Vice-Chair of the HAB meet with CEO and Chair of Trust, ensuring a flow of local knowledge and oversight from the HAB to the trust board.


Our governance model is made of several elements as shown below:

A picture containing timeline

Description automatically generated


Further information is available on the WeST website: click here.


Ashburton Primary School Callington Community College Coombe Dean School Austin Farm Academy
Buckfastleigh Primary School Ermington Primary School Morley Meadow Primary School Boringdon Primary School
South Dartmoor Community College Holbeton Primary School Oreston Community Academy Chaddlewood Primary School
Stowford School Ivybridge Community College Plymstock School Eggbuckland Community College
Woodlands Park Primary School Manor Primary School Sherford Vale School Glen Park Primary School
Yealmpton Primary School Ugborough Primary School Wembury Primary School Hele’s School
      Plympton St Maurice Primary School
      Woodford Primary School
Richard Woodland Nat Parnell Sue Costello Nathan Kemp


Details of individual HAB members can be found on the WeST website at Westcountry Schools Trust – Hub Advisory Board Members (