Skip to content ↓
Holbeton Primary School

Holbeton Primary School

Holbeton Primary School

Staff and Committee

Staff and Committee 

We currently have five members of staff on our team. All our staff are DBS checked to ensure their suitability to work with children and are supported and encouraged to continue their own professional development to achieve further qualifications and skills. We strive to ensure all our staff provide the best possible care for your child.

Our staff have undergone appropriate safeguarding training and are trained in paediatric first aid.

Play Leader: Zoe Purkis. B(ed) Honours degree in Primary teaching.

Play Leader: Jenny Papenfus: NVQ level 3 in Childcare & Education, SENCO lead. Designated Safeguarding officer.

Deputy play leader: Nikkita Havill-Smith: NVQ level 3 in Childcare & Education. Working towards university foundation degree in Early Years.

Play Assistant: Christine Johns: PGD Early Years

Play Assistant: Danielle Venters: NVQ level 3 in Childcare & Education

Play Assistant: Kate Hopkins. PGCE primary teaching.

Play Assistant: Sue Maher: NVQ level 3 in Childcare & Education (In training)

Bank Play assistant: India Rolt: NVQ level 3 in Childcare & Education.


Chair Kate Davies, Vice Chair; Harry Baumer, Secretary Sophie King, Treasurer Alice Murray-Baker. There are several other parents and community members who have important roles in the committee to help secure the Pre School’s vision for the future. All have children who have attended or are currently attending the Pre School.

All parents are invited to join the Pre-School committee which is responsible for fund raising and any decisions regarding the running of the Pre-School. The committee can be contacted via email: